Wintersköl King & Queen

Book Your Trip

Call or text a local vacation expert at 800-670-0792

 Aspen's 2018 WINTERSKÖL
Kathy & Warren klug

The Wintersköl™ Committee and Aspen Chamber Resort Association have selected Aspen locals Kathy and Warren Klug as this year’s King and Queen for the 67th Annual Wintersköl celebration, Jan. 11-14, 2018. 
2018 Wintersköl Queen Kathy and King Warren Klug are both well-known for their dedication to the Aspen community. Kathy has been involved with the Aspen School District for over 24 years as a teacher and college counselor, and as a PhD has proven to be instrumental in helping many students succeed in college and life. She initiated the Colorado Western Slope College & Career Outreach that brings numerous schools to town for Aspen students to plan college careers.  Kathy also chairs the Community Service opportunities for students, and completed her doctorate in 2009 in education. Warren has been the General Manager for the Aspen Square Condominium Hotel for the past 24 years. He is active in the local Aspen community as an ACRA board member and the previous chair of the board. Warren is also on the Stay Aspen Snowmass Board. Both Kathy and Warren are strong advocates for organ donor awareness through efforts with their son Chris Klug and the Chris Klug Foundation, and both are active with their Christ Episcopal Church. Kathy and Warren Klug are retiring this spring after many years of service and they will continue to be active in the Aspen community. Kathy plans to continue to direct the Western Slope College Fair.                                                                                                                                                                        

Past Wintersköl Kings & Queens:

2017= Pat Callahan & Julie Lampton

2016= Tom & Jody Cardamone

2015= Duncan Clauss & Darcy Conover

2014 = Tom Anderson & Georgia Herrick Hanson

2013 = Travis McLain & Susan Cross

2012 = Ted & Christy Mahon 

2011 = Sam Ferguson & Marie Munday 

2010 = Kurt Bresnitz & Jackie Kasabach

2009 = Marian & Ralph Melville  

2008 = Eve Homeyer & Mead Metcalf 

2007 = Helen Klanderud & David Walbert

2006 = Tom & Carolyn Moore 

2005 = Leonard & Bamby Patterson 

2004 = Gretchen Bleiler & Steele Spence

2003 = Casey Puckett & Alberta Moore

2002 = Lenny Weinglass & Jayne Poss 

2001 (50th Anniversary) = Jack Depagter (Founder of Wintersköl) & Ellie Spence (1st Wintersköl Queen) 

2000 = Neil Bidelman & Gretl Uhl 

1999 = Amanda Boxtell & Chris Klug 

1998 = Klaus Obermeyer & Allison Scott

1997 = Miggs & Dick Durrance

1990 = George & Mary Gleason

1987 = Monica Lange

1986 = Susan Frailey

1985 = Linda Zarek

1981 = Annie Olson 

1970 = Sue Smedstad

1968 = Erika Brunar

1964 = Bridget Bagley now Mrs. Robert Kerr

1959 = Bente Larssen now Mrs. Eric Lawrence

1951 = Ellie Whitten (Spence)


X close